Homemade Coffee Creamer

Have you ever looked at all of the ingredients on the back of coffee creamer products? I hadn’t until someone posted a picture of their homemade creamer on Facebook. There are a lot of ingredients listed! Usually, I drink hot tea in the mornings but sometimes I go through spells where I can’t get enough coffee. I probably should drink my coffee black but don’t so I thought I’d try the recipe posted for a less processed version.

Before I post the recipe, please note this is not a light version, but you can find a diet friendly version with a quick search.

RECIPE

1 can sweetened condense milk

2 cups milk

Put in mason jar and shake it up!  That’s it.  Sugar and milk.

I’ve added some pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to the jar and it was a wonderful fall treat. You can also add some of the flavor syrups but my desire was to get away from extra ingredients. This is also not as thick as store bought creamer but it is creamier than a teaspoon or two of sugar and milk.

I’ll be completely honest and say I like the store bought creamer’s taste better, but I don’t want to drink all of the extra stuff. I’ve switched and still enjoy my morning coffee.

Leave a comment